Digital School

   I definitely think a completely digital school could be a reality  for future students. However, I don’t think it would agree with the learning styles of many kids. I know this because I actually tried a virtual school (K12 Online School) for two months in 7th grade. I thought at the time I started that it would be a great way for me to learn at my own pace and be able to do a lot of activities outside of school with all my free time. The reality was that without the presence of a teacher to motivate me, I got lazy and started pushing back all the hard assignments and only doing the easy ones. There was no competition with other students and nobody to make me feel guilty about not turning in work. I think the social element of school is a very necessary one for a lot of people, even if, like me, they don’t realize it at first. I think we would waste a lot of potentially great minds by converting to virtual school.

Leave a comment